Организация прямого вещания на Youtube и Facebook

Организация прямого вещания на Youtube и Facebook

14 октября 2020 г.

Клиент: Nepal Television

Nepal TV — первый и самый популярный телеканал в Непале. Основан в январе 1985 г. Сегодня это единственный канал, охватывающий большую часть страны. Работа Nepal TV направлена на защиту местных культур и усиление национального единства.

ЗАДАЧА

Организация прямой трансляции на различные площадки, такие как Youtube и Facebook.

РЕШЕНИЕ

Установка и настройка кодирующего решения на основе транскодера Elecard CodecWorks, которое принимает видео контент с камер и далее транслирует их на Youtube и другие платформы.

РЕЗУЛЬТАТ

  • Организация трансляций праздников и событий на Youtube и Facebook в режиме реального времени
  • Положительные отзывы зрителей благодаря более высокому качеству вещания, чем при использовании предыдущего решения
  • Расширение аудитории телеканала и увеличение его рейтинга
  • Быстрое внедрение решения

РЕАЛИЗАЦИЯ РЕШЕНИЯ

Внедрение и настройка программного транскодера Elecard CodecWorks. Решение обеспечивает кодирование одного SDI канала в AVC HD и вещание через протокол RTMP на Youtube и Facebook. Благодаря RTMP фильтру можно прописать параметры вещания контента в социальные сети (Facebook) и на сервисы, такие как Youtube (адрес вещания и персональный ключ страницы, на которую вещается поток), что позволяет транслировать контент на указанный ресурс без дополнительных настроек.

Отзыв от клиента

«Elecard CodecWorks — лучшее программное решение для организации прямых трансляций. Теперь у нас есть возможность вести бесперебойные трансляции на разные платформы в режиме реального времени. Мы быстро установили и внедрили решение благодаря простому и понятному интерфейсу. Инженеры Elecard помогли нам разобраться со всеми нашими вопросами».

Sunil Shrestha, главный инженер

Ключевой продукт решения

Профессиональный программный транскодер HEVC/H.265, AVC/H.264 и MPEG-2 видео в режиме реального времени, с поддержкой адаптивного вещания HLS и MPEG-DASH.

Поддержка Windows и Linux.

Live streaming to Youtube and Facebook

Live streaming to Youtube and Facebook

October 22, 2020

Customer: Nepal Television

Nepal Television is the oldest and most watched television channel in Nepal. Established in January 1985, NTV is regulated by the state as a national broadcasting house. Today, only this channel covers most parts of the country terrestrially with free service. This channel is available in satellite, terrestrial, cable and social platforms. Nepal Television is committed to promoting pluralism and protecting the typical Nepali cultures and strengthening the national unity.

CUSTOMER'S TASK

Implementation of live streaming for multiple platforms such as YouTube and Facebook at low bitrate.

SOLUTION

Implementation of a transcoding system based on the Elecard CodecWorks transcoder that receives video content from cameras, encodes it and further streams the video content to Youtube channel and other platforms.

RESULT

  • Live streaming of events and festivals on YouTube and Facebook
  • Loyal viewers thanks to better video quality
  • Increased Television Rating Point
  • Quick product adoption into production

SOLUTION IMPLEMENTATION

Deployment of the encoding solution based on Elecard CodecWorks. An SDI signal is encoded into AVC and streamed via RTMP to Youtube and Facebook. Elecard RTMP filter makes it possible to easily set the required broadcasting parameters for social networks or websites such as Youtube. Parameters include a broadcasting address and a private key of the webpage where the stream is broadcasted. It enables effective streaming to the specified web-source without any other additional settings.

Feedback

"Elecard CodecWorks is a perfect software solution for live streaming, and now we can smoothly stream local events to social platforms. Installation was very quick and easy. The product interface is user-friendly. Elecard engineers are very good and cooperative guys who  helped with all questions regarding this solution."

Sunil Shrestha, Executive Engineer

Key products

Professional platform for real-time encoding and transcoding into HEVC/H.265, AVC/H.264 and MPEG-2 video supporting adaptive bitrate streaming via HLS and MPEG-DASH protocols with the best possible quality. 

Windows and Linux support.

Request Demo