Elecard
October 31, 2014, 09:27:32 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Fail to install MPEG2 Decoder  (Read 7195 times)
ezany
Newbie
*
Posts: 2


View Profile
« on: December 18, 2007, 02:13:10 am »

Hi all,

Need your help...

I have downloaded movie however fail to play the file and below message appear:
Stream 0
Moonlight-Elecard MPEG2 Demultiplexer

Media Type 0:
--------------------------
AM_MEDIA_TYPE:
majortype: MEDIATYPE_Video {73646976-0000-0010-8000-00AA00389B71}
subtype: Unknown GUID Name {78766964-0000-0010-8000-00AA00389B71}
formattype: FORMAT_VideoInfo {05589F80-C356-11CE-BF01-00AA0055595A}
bFixedSizeSamples: 1
bTemporalCompression: 0
lSampleSize: 65535
cbFormat: 233

VIDEOINFOHEADER:
rcSource: (0,0)-(608,272)
rcTarget: (0,0)-(608,272)
dwBitRate: 0
dwBitErrorRate: 0
AvgTimePerFrame: 333333

BITMAPINFOHEADER:
biSize: 40
biWidth: 608
biHeight: 272
biPlanes: 1
biBitCount: 0
biCompression: 0
biSizeImage: 0
biXPelsPerMeter: 2000
biYPelsPerMeter: 2000
biYPelsPerMeter: 2000
biClrUsed: 0
biClrImportant:
0

 Sad

Assuming it need mpeg2 decoder, i tried to install these application however after few attempt i still failed to install. Received following message:

cannot install file C:/Program files\Elecard\elecard mpeg-2 decoder&streaming plug-in for WMP\elecard mpeg-2 decoder&streaming plug-in for WMP UG.chm

I tried to install different application but the same message appear. Seems i could not download any elecard applications.

Please ...need your assistance btw i'm using window vista if it be any help.

Thanks
Logged
vlad_marchenko
Elecard Team
*
Posts: 60


View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: December 18, 2007, 04:21:39 am »

Most probably, you have such problems because of the Vista. Please try to run the installation pack as Administrator (by right-click on the package) or switch User Accounts Control (Control Panel->User Accounts) off at least for some time to run the installation.
Logged

Technical Support Dept.
Elecard Ltd.
ezany
Newbie
*
Posts: 2


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: December 18, 2007, 01:34:20 pm »

Hi,

Thanks... but I don't have user account in my pc. Any other solution?
Logged
vlad_marchenko
Elecard Team
*
Posts: 60


View Profile WWW
« Reply #3 on: December 18, 2007, 11:17:43 pm »

What do you mean by that? Perhaps, you wanted to say that don't have administrator's rights. If so, then you should log in as Administrator because in order to install anything you should have admin's rights on that PC. If I misunderstood you please give some additional information on the issue.
Logged

Technical Support Dept.
Elecard Ltd.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.16 | SMF © 2011, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!